Longmont / Boulder, Colorado IAABO Basketball Officials
Date submitted: 2012-01-06 |
Question submitted: A1 fouled by B1 in the act of shooting, no basket. Simultaneous T's are whistled before calling official can report the foul by B1. |
Rules Interpreter Response: Per Rule 8.6.3 if there is a false double of which part is a double or simultaneous foul, play is resumed with the penalty for the single foul as if the double/simultaneous foul had not occurred. Change this year that we discussed at the master clinic. |